Worst customer service I have experienced. One month from the order and my mom STILL has not rcvd her first letter! She does have an empty tin and yesterday received the second letter which should be an embarrassment for this company. After arguing with them for weeks, they finally sent another first letter and of course refused to express mail it so she may be waiting another 2+ weeks (IF this one actually shows up!) Why can't this organization stand behind their product? Also if you are going to blast advertise - perhaps you should also be sure you can service the demand Pathetic! I would have cancelled and disputed the expensive charge, but my mom was excited to receive it.
I am very disappointed in this service and HIGHLY RECOMMEND if anyone is thinking of gifting this to try it out first for yourself. The font with the letters is extremely difficult to read (I'm not old either) the paper and print is not always legible. The letter should come every 2 weeks and they don't - I have to contact customer service which is very difficult - We as customers seem to be their testers also - they keep adding new letters yet have not ironed out the current process. This is not ready for Prime Time yet.
Hi Connie R., This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager at The Flower Letters. Thank you for your feedback. We have reached out to you via email and left a voice message. From our records, we have sent out your letters in a timely manner. Once mailed, the letters can take up to two weeks to arrive. If a letter doesn't reach its destination, we are always happy to resend.
We’ve served tens of thousands of happy customers and mailed over 2 million letters across the globe. While not always perfect, we do our best to make things right for customers and are always looking for ways to improve our processes. In your case, as I mentioned, we have reached out personally so that we may help you find a solution. Also, please note that Sitejabber does not reflect our reviews accurately - they withhold positive reviews hostage until we pay them. Please visit our website for more up to date and accurate reviews.
Never received my letters, for 2 months! And to get in contact with anyone is ridiculous hard. They said I'd get a refund but never did! Beware!
Hi Alyssa,
This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager at The Flower Letters. I want to sincerely apologize for your experience and assure you that we are committed to making things right.
From our records, it appears that our team has been in communication with you regarding this matter. One of our agents resent the missing letter, and we also processed both the cancellation of your order and a refund. We recommend checking with the payment service you used for your purchase, as refunds are issued immediately on our end but can take up to 10 days or a full billing cycle to reflect, depending on your provider.
We have also reached out to you via email with further details. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding.
My first letter order was a complete bust. I never even received the first letter. I was left on my mom's birthday with no present. I even ordered this service 3 weeks before her birthday. I tired to reach out multiple times to The Flower Letters and was completely ghosted. DO NOT use this service, you will be as unsatisfied as me.
Hi Marcia T.-This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are so sorry about your experience! We aim to provide our customers with excellent care and sincerely apologize that this has not been the case. If you would reach out to me personally at support@theflowerletters.com and write that the email is to be directed to the manger’s attention, I would be more than happy to help. Also, please know that your emails have not been ignored and we are so sorry you felt ghosted! As an explanation, when multiple emails are sent from the same customer, our system sends the ticket to the back of the line. We try to communicate this on our contact page and in our auto responders and are sorry if this message wasn’t received. Once again, we are willing and wanting to help, so please reach out to me personally.
I loved the idea of getting letters between characters during the WWII era as it was the time period my own parents met and married. I intended on purchasing other letters when the Audrey Rose series wrapped up. I have gotten 23 of the 24 letters! I am left frustrated with never getting the final letter or finding out how their story ends! Finding a way to contact these folks has proved to be challenging at best. I am going to resubmit my request for my final letter after hearing nothing from them for weeks now. Good concept but horrible customer service. It's a shame, but I won't order more.
Hi Teresa T.- This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are so sorry that you were missing your last letter! Please know that our policy is to happily resend any missing letter. We certainly want our customers to enjoy their full story to completion. It also sounds like you had a difficult time reaching us and we are so sorry about that. We have tried to make our contact information available through our website, regular email notifications, Facebook, and our Facebook Community Group. We can be reached most directly through support@theflowerletters.com. Please know that responses are usually within a day but can be delayed if we are experiencing a high volume of emails. When we do reach your ticket, we will do everything in our power to assist. We sincerely appreciate your patience.
I've got to admit I am highly disappointed in The Flower Letters and their lack of service. I purchase this subscription for my Mom and at first we were pleased but half way through the subscription something happened and my subscription was stopped, I contacted customer service and after a lot of emails I was assured the subscription would start again from where it had ended (letter 14), Mom did receive letter 14 as promised several weeks later - I gave them a pass putting it down to updating systems etc but then nothing... I emailed again, then randomly Mom received letter 22. So yet again I had to contact them Via email - It was finally resolved by me having to have ALL the remaining subscription posted to me so I could post them two weekly to my mom at an additional cost to myself. Really not worth the £122
Hi Mandie W.- This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are so sorry that your Flower Letters’ experience didn’t turn out as expected! It looks like the letters were traveling internationally and some of your letters didn’t arrive. We are truly sorry about that. Letters traveling internationally face a few more obstacles as they are traveling a further distance and through different mail carriers.
We thought the best solution to this would be to send all the remaining letters to you in one package, to ensure you would receive all the letters with tracking. We know this isn’t the ideal way to receive the letters, but since some of them were not arriving successfully via regular mail, we were hoping this would be a solution instead of continuing to have to wait for each letter. Our intention was to help, and we are so sorry if you didn’t feel that way. If you reach out to me at support@theflowerletters.com to my attention, we would be happy to try to make things right for you.
I have reached out 2 times by email, 2 additional times through the website and still no response on when my items will be sent. Ordered 1/7/2024. My 80 year old aunt is the one suffering here. She has very little to look forward to and was so excited about this gift.
Hi Elaine R.-This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are truly sorry about the delay in response. We are currently experiencing a high volume of emails and truly appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. While we typically respond within 1–3 business days, our current response time has been extended. One of the biggest reasons for this is that sending additional emails within the same thread may unintentionally delay our response, as our system moves the inquiry to the back of the queue. In your case, we think this is what may have happened, and we are so sorry. Similarly, multiple emails, chat messages, or social media posts can congest our system and further slow down response times.
We have reached out to you through your email and have provided a solution for your dear aunt to receive her letters! Please know it is our desire to help serve our customers. We look forward to communicating with you there.
Reading the love story between Audrey Rose and Charlie has been so charming. The war time story line told thru letters back and forth from the couple brings me such a sweet joy. After 12 months of this story I plan to purchase annually. Thank you. Pam
Hi Pamels D.-Thank you so much for your comment! We are so glad you are enjoying your Flower Letters. The back-and-forth writing style and anticipation of waiting for the letters are all part of the immersive experience to help you put yourself in the characters' shoes. Have you the opportunity to visit our website? We have a complimentary "Learning" section so our readers can learn more about the cultural context of their stories (https://theflowerletters.com/pages/learn-more). We also have a "Customer's Stories" review section, where our readers share their joyful experiences with The Flower Letters. One customer shared how 4 generations of her family read the letters together, while others make beautiful art projects inspired by the letters. (https://theflowerletters.com/pages/customer-stories) We appreciate you being a valued customer.
Sadly, I am nearing the end of my Lily Clara letters. I'm up to letter 18 of 24. I am thoroughly enjoying the story. I love the extras you get in the envelopes. I will say the writing style takes time to read but that's part of the fun.
I did have two envelopes arrive torn by the post office. I contacted customer service and was issued replacements.
In a few weeks I will have to pick my next story.
Hi Linda L.- This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Lily Clara story! Thank you so much for your kind review and for letting us know about the replacement letters you received after they were damaged by the post office.
Our goal is to ensure that our customers are happy and satisfied, so we are glad we could address that issue for you. And yes, getting used to the unique writing style is definitely part of the charm! We often use a cursive font to capture the essence of the time period of each story.
Have you had a chance to choose your next story? If you’re looking for inspiration, you might enjoy exploring the experiences of other customers by visiting the following page: https://theflowerletters.com/pages/customer-stories.
Thank you again for your support and feedback!
I now have 20 postcards I'll never use and no stickers. Some of these are hard to follow and not all have letters. I've gotten bored with them. I don't think they are worth the money. This was a birthday present from my daughter. I've told her to cancel and save her money.
Hi Karen C.-This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are so sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. Our postcards are designed for you to collect or share, and we are sorry if they were not something that were useful to you.
If you’re missing any items or if there’s anything else we can do to assist, please reach out to us at support@theflowerletters.com and request to be directed to me. I’d be more than happy to help resolve any issues.
It sounds like you might have lost interest in the story, and we understand that can be disappointing. Although it might be a bit late, we wanted to let you know that we do offer the option to switch to a different story if you’re not enjoying the current one.
Thank you for your feedback, and please let me know if there’s anything else we can do for you.
Answer: Hi Kris! We hope you were able to get in contact with customer service! If you haven't been able to yet, please email us at support@theflowerletters.com and we will make sure you get your letters!
Answer: This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager with The Flower Letters. We are happy to share that all of our stories are family friendly! Our Lily Clara includes adventure, a mystery, and wholesome romance. Please learn more at https://theflowerletters.com/products/the-lily-clara-collection-annual.
The Flower Letters has a rating of 1.4 stars from 22 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with The Flower Letters most frequently mention and customer service. The Flower Letters ranks 66th among Literature sites.
Hi Diane P.,
This is Angela Ahn, Customer Service Manager at The Flower Letters. I want to extend our sincerest apologies for the experience you’ve had with us and assure you that we are committed to resolving any issues.
At The Flower Letters, our goal is to ensure every customer’s satisfaction. If your situation has not yet been resolved, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at support@theflowerletters.com and include my name in your email for prompt attention.
For reference, our standard procedure is to send the first letter within three business days after receiving an order. Typically, the letter arrives within a few days, but it can take up to two weeks depending on postal delays. In cases where a letter does not arrive, we are always happy to resend a complimentary copy.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right.