SmartFares has a rating of 3.7 stars from 6,357 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Reviewers satisfied with SmartFares most frequently mention good experience, customer service and easy process. SmartFares ranks 5th among Travel sites.
Called three times to confirm my ticket all three people gave very confusing and mixed information. The first person put the phone down me and could not explain in clear cut English what the status was. Money has gone now but will never use again. Staff need to be trained in basic manners.
Just quick and efficient replied pretty quickly looking forward to see the experience, getting bad reviews specially about sitejabber here hopefully my flight will happen and everything will go smoothly
My experience with this company raised red flags. The process felt unclear, and when I called to get clarification, the customer service representative abruptly hung up on me. This lack of transparency and professionalism was concerning.
I purchased and paid for (my card was charged) two round trip tickets to New Orleans for $240 total cost and never received my flight numbers or additional contact. Thank God I followed up. When I called, I was told the price was no longer available but that I could hold the reservation for what was now over $400. I declined and booked each individual leg with American airlines and spirit for a total of $300 for both tickets - not only did you not honor your sale, you tried to uncharged over a $100. Hate this company - dishonest and unprofessional with zero integrity.
They will not book what you ordered and will not inform you of the difference. When I tried to book online the payment didn't go through, they called up to tell me that the price had changed, and it would cost $26 more. Thinking nothing of a $26 increase, I said no problem and paid. Now, weeks later, as I'm trying to check in for the flight, I learn the over the phone tickets didn't include the cost of bags which I had originally selected.
Apparently, the "new rate" was actually $326 more than the original ticket price, considering I had already selected $300 more expensive tickets in order to pay for bags. No one told me this and apparently "only the phone reservation was valid" so I'm just out $300. It'll now cost me significantly more than if I had just booked direct.
Terrible company, do not use them.
I booked a flight more than a week prior and the company didn't book with the airline. Then a week and a half later they sent me an email saying call us we cancelled your reservation. Didn't even say anything about a refund or how to re-book. When I called they didn't listen or try to correct. They just kept saying call your bank.
I had a decent experience. A little bit surprised that the payment did not require any validation.
For some reason one of my first names appeared as the middle name of my daughter. I hope we won't have any issues when boarding.
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a decent experience overall.
We see that you were able to speak to one of our representatives, and we're happy that they could assist you with your query.
If you need further assistance or have any other questions, please feel free to email us at customerservice@smartfares.com. We’re always here to help!
Regards,
Team Smartfares
I bought the ticket in Australian Dollars whilst overseas. Because we had daily limit on our credit card the payment was declined. I contacted my wife in Australia to change the daily limit. After she talked with you, the amount changed into American Dollars, which ended up an extra thousand Australian Dollars. Very shifty.
Fares displayed were not available when we went to pay. Clearly a way to get people onto your website to pay for more expensive flights. I do not appreciate my time being wasted and will NEVER purchase flights from your site.
I didn't have a good experience with the agency because I purchased the ticket, and shortly after, they sent an email saying they had an issue completing the purchase. After spending 30 minutes on the phone, the purchase was finally completed using the same card, but I was charged $50 more because, according to the company, the price had changed. A few hours later, there was a $1,000 purchase attempt on my card under the company's name.
Answer: Smartfares! They will offer a deeply discounted airfare and send you a confirmation number to your email. The next day you will receive an email to call them immediately because they were unable to confirm your flight. When you call them back, they will try to sell you another flight at a much higher price. SCAM SCAM AVOID!
Answer: I could no agree more. They are also very rude. Did not received my confirmation until a day before departure and I had to call them to get it. When I asked how to check in as they booked me with 2 different airlines they responded can you read?
Answer: Dear Customer, Thank you for reaching out to us! We are an IATA-certified travel agency and would be happy to assist you. You can either call or email us at customerservice@smartfares.com, or use this link https://shorturl.at/JmPfK to chat directly with one of our customer support experts, who will be ready to assist you with your booking. We look forward to helping you! Regards, Team Smartfares
Answer: For assistance with this, you can visit our website Smartfares.com and use the chat box to speak with one of our executives. They'll be able to provide you with the necessary information and guide you to a secure payment link. Team - Smartfares
Answer: Yes. They stated because of flight increase they canceled my flights. Then they wanted me to pay a balance of what the new increase was. So disappointing. I paid for four fares. They took the funds from the bank n then canceled my flights.
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. We want to clarify that multiple attempts were made to contact you using the number we had on file, but unfortunately, we were unable to reach you as the number was listed as invalid.
We also want to address the concern about the fare. Our fares are dynamic, meaning they fluctuate based on availability and demand, and unfortunately, this is the reason we were unable to honor the original fare at the time of your booking.
We completely understand your frustration and truly regret that we couldn’t resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team directly for further assistance. We appreciate your understanding.
Regards,
Team Smartfares